Marc Marquez wins the San Marino Motogp at the Misano Circuit

Marc Marquez wins the San Marino Motogp at the Misano Circuit

Marc Marquez wins the San Marino Motogp at the Misano Circuit – Repsol Honda racer Marc Marquez appeared as the fastest in the 2019 San Marino MotoGP race on Sunday (9/15).

This victory makes Marquez rejoiced, because of his increasingly strong position at the top of the standings.

Marquez actually started the race at the Misano Circuit from an unfavorable position, namely fifth place. It took until the last lap for Marquez to take over the lead position from the hands of Yamaha satellite racer, Fabio Quartararo.

Marquez admitted that it was not easy to achieve this victory. What’s more, the race was held in Italy, which Marquez considered not one of its flagship places to win. Therefore, he welcomed this victory happily.

The toughest rival Marquez this season, namely Andrea Dovizioso of Mission Winnow Ducati, was only able to finish sixth in the race this time. No doubt, these conditions make the difference in points between Marquez and Dovizioso widened.

“Yesterday was extra motivation. In the last sector I survived, closing the bend. “It’s nice to win in Italy, but it’s also great to have a good edge in the championship table,” Marquez explained.

In the race at the Misano Circuit on Sunday (9/15), Yamaha Energy Monster rider Maverick Vinales had led the race. He can maintain its leading position since the start. While behind him, two Yamaha rider Petronas Quartararo and Franco Morbidelli followed.

While Marquez moved up to fourth, Pol Espargaro (KTM), Alex Rins (Suzuki) and Rossi took positions five to 7. The position lasted until the third lap.

Vinales, Quartararo and Marquez were far enough away from their opponents. At the Curvone bend, Quartararo was finally able to overtake Vinales, followed by Marquez to take second place at Turn 10.

Until entering the 20th lap, Quartararo and Marquez are still competing in the leading position. Vinales, Rossi and Morbidelli also did not change their position. Entering the final laps, Quartararo and Marquez had a fierce duel. Until finally, the two involved a great duel on the track.

The Baby Alien had overtaken Quartararo on Turn 1, but was replied to Turn 4. But, Marquez was again determined to overtake the French rider on Turn 8, and Quartararo on Turn 14 again failed to overtake him.

Marquez also won the San Marino race, followed by Quartararo and Vinales in positions two and three.

Rossi himself finished fourth, followed by Morbidelli in fifth. While Dovizioso only finished sixth.

 As for Cal Cruthclow, Michelle Pirro, Alex Rins, and Francesco Bagnaia failed to complete the race.

This became Marquez’s 77th victory in the MotoGP class. The defending MotoGP champion can also end the fasting victory in the two previous races.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *
Email *

65 − = 58